Jeff P. Crim has served as Pastor of Ascension Lutheran Church since 2011. Pastor Crim was born on the island of Guam, spent much of his childhood in Hawaii, but graduated from Ooltewah High School near Chattanooga. He has served congregations in Tennessee, Virginia, and Indiana. He also has an extensive background in hospice chaplaincy. In addition to his position at Ascension, Pastor Crim also serves as chaplain at CHI Memorial Hospital Georgia. Pastor Crim’s personal blog may be found at www.LiminalLutheran.com

Born and raised in Lexington, SC, Bishop Kevin Strickland is an honors graduate of Newberry College (Newberry, SC) with a Bachelor of Arts in Religion and Philosophy and a minor in History.  He also obtained a Masters of Divinity from Lutheran Theological Southern Seminary (Columbia, SC).  In December of 2019, Newberry College awarded him a doctorate of divinity. Beginning in August of 2021, he will begin work on a Doctorate of Ministry degree (class of 2024) in the area of Church Leadership and Community Witness from Candler School of Theology at Emory University. Prior to being elected Bishop of the Southeastern Synod on June 2, 2019, Bishop Kevin L. Strickland served as the Assistant to the Presiding Bishop, Executive for Worship of the ELCA. He has been serving in the churchwide office since August of 2014.

The Rev. Elizabeth A. Eaton was elected as the ELCA’s fourth presiding bishop at the 2013 ELCA Churchwide Assembly. Ordained June 4, 1981, Eaton served as assistant pastor of All Saints Lutheran Church in Worthington, Ohio; interim pastor of Good Hope Lutheran Church in Boardman, Ohio; and pastor of Messiah Lutheran Church in Ashtabula, Ohio. She was elected bishop of the ELCA Northeastern Ohio Synod in 2006 and re-elected in May 2013.